Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Dave Raml

State Farm® Insurance Agent Dave Raml

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (87 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emray Frye

July 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"I highly recommend the State Farm, Dave Raml agency. Jessica and the team are very knowledgeable and were great to work with during my home buying process!! The rates are very good and I feel they have my back if I ever need to submit a claim."

Tammy Armstrong

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Jessica was very knowledgeable, helpful, followed up, and took great care of me and my needs! She is truly efficient and a ROCK STAR at her position!"

James Hayes

May 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Answered all questions clearly"

Justin Wermers

November 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Dave was very professional, had competitive rates, and I felt like he truly cared about what was best for my family!"

Alec Waby

November 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always excellent service from everyone!"

Bill Eldridge

October 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Staff is outstanding in every way. Very professional, very customer oriented from receptionist to agent, very friendly."

leslie Silverman

October 20, 2021

1  out of  5
"I've been with State Farm for over a decade and THEY are fabulous. This agent...not so much. They quoted me an additional policy incorrectly costing me several hundreds of dollars, and never apologized. Dave is not responsible to calls.Look elsewhere as you have many choices in who is your agent."

Jess Holland

September 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica was very cordial and professional yet make it very quick and easy! I truly appreciate with a new Agent coming in she asked if it was ok she sit in on our meeting! I have always heard nothing but great and positive news towards this location and will refer others to her! Being retired military she made sure I received every discount possible. Thank you Jess"

Leslie Knapp

May 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"We hit a deer and State Farm made the claim and repair process very easy. The team was responsive and very professional. Our claim representative helped me solve a difficult rental car availability issue quickly and effectively. Thank you."

Heath Bsharah

May 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have had Dave Raml as my insurance agent for a while now (and my parents had/have him as well!) and I just submitted my first home claim. They have always been supportive and were with this situation as well. They also gave referrals for repairs and I used one of them. The entire process was wonderful. Everything was swift through them and the job was done quickly. I'm very satisfied and wholeheartedly recommend Raml and his team."

Lori Eberly

April 28, 2021

5  out of  5
"We had went back to State Farm after our prices went up at the other company. My boyfriend set it all and we called Jessica several times for different questions and then added a new car. She was always very nice and helpful!"

Carol Long

April 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"They are always there to provide answers to all of our questions!"

Janet Mcconnell

April 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"In getting house insurance on our new house with Jessica was great!! She's very friendly and informative and professional. Thanks again for all you've done for us!"

Angel Lyon

April 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"My family is from Michigan and we had our favorite little State Farm office but now we have found our NEW favorite right here in Rapid City and that's Dave Raml State Farm office located off of Jackson Blvd!!! 🤗 And I want to thank the kind and professional staff for making this happen! THANKS 😊"

Ethan Cookie

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Brooke is quick to reply, professional, and friendly!"

Lacey Sanders

April 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have home and auto insurance with Dave Raml-State Farm insurance... for the last 7 years and I love them... So great to work with and always willing to work with us..."

Steven Tilley

March 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jessica of state farm is stellar! after having my other insurance agency leaving me hanging, Jessica did the footwork and was super responsive to get me set up with my two vehicles as well as my home owners insurance. Glad I found them!!! Quality professionals! I would recommend to anyone."

B Newstrom

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thanks for the great service, reasonable prices, and quality coverage Dave Raml!"

stacey schaeffer

December 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great customer service!"

Lisa Clendenin

November 27, 2020

4  out of  5
"Friendly staff that have always taken care of me."

Bob G

November 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Really great team always offering you options to make the best choice possible for your needs. Outstandingly trained every one of them."

Crystal May

May 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very nice man..."

Jeremy Schunneman

February 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"The entire team is super helpful, knowledgeable, and extremely timely with any/all request. I truly feel that Dave's team cares about me and my family's wellbeing. They have amazing coverage and fair rates. We had a claim for hail on our home and the entire process was professional and enjoyable. They really took great care of us and went above and beyond to make sure we understand the process and our home was taken care of."

Michael Hester

December 17, 2019

1  out of  5
"You guys need to answer the phone or return phone calls!!!"

Scott Anderson

November 18, 2019

5  out of  5
"Saved me and my family 1400 dollars a year on rental and car insurance. Come highly recommended."